How do I allow microphone and camera access for video calls?

Salve needs access to your microphone and camera in order to use the video calls feature. 

When you try to join a video call for the first time, Salve will ask your permission to use your computer's microphone and camera. 

If you accidentally deny permission, you'll need to manually allow it in Chrome's settings:

  1. Click on the lock icon next to your portal's URL in the address bar
  2. A new menu will appear; in the dropdowns next to microphone and camera, pick 'allow'
  3. Click outside of the menu to close it
  4. Click the 'reload' button that appears in the banner below the address bar to save your new settings

If you're still having trouble after following the above steps, send us an email at hello@salveapp.co.uk and we'll be happy to help you sort it.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us