How do I share documents with a patient?
- Navigate to the patient's profile.
- Click on Patient Documents in the profile navigation column.
- You will now see two columns: Ready to send, and Documents sent to [Patient Name].
- Ready to send shows shareable documents that have already been uploaded but not yet sen.
- Documents sent to [Patient Name] shows documents this particular patient has already been sent and can currently see in their Salve app.
- In the Ready to send column, select a document you'd like to share with this particular patient by clicking on it. They will automatically move over to the Documents send to [Patient Name] column.
- If you want to remove any documents shared with a patient, click on it in the Documents sent to [Patient Name] column. They will then be moved back into the Ready to send column and no visible in the patient's Salve app.
Upload a new document
- Click on the Upload Patient File button at the bottom of the Ready to send column. A window to upload the attachment will appear.
- Give the file a document title. Patients will see this in the Salve app.
- Click on the Choose File button to choose a file from your computer.
- Click on the Upload File button.
- When the file has been uploaded and is available to share, it will show in the Ready to send column
- Click on the file to send it to the patient. The file will then be transferred to the Documents sent to [Patient Name] column and will now be available to them in the app.
If you want to remove a document from the Ready to send column:
- Click on the bin icon to the left of the document name.
- Click on the Confirm button to confirm its deletion.
You can download any document from the Ready to send column by clicking on the cloud-shaped download icon to the right of the document's name.