What information can partners of patients see?

For information on how a partner signs up to Salve, please click here.

In the latest version of Salve, patients can now choose in their app preferences whether or not to share their treatment information with their partner. The below is for if the patient has sharing turned on.

When a partner signs up to use Salve, they'll be able to see certain information on the patient's treatment. What they can see is dependent on whether or not the partner is also undergoing treatment and being prescribed medication.

Partners who are not undergoing any treatment at your clinic

In addition to their own appointments (if applicable), they will be able to see:

  • the patient's medications
  • the patient's appointments

The patient will also be able to see their partner's appointments. These appointments will be displayed with a PARTNER tag on the card in their treatment timeline in the app.

They will not be able to see:

  • the patient's private conversations with clinic staff
  • any information (content) the patient receives that is not linked to their medications or appointments
  • any documents the patient receives (unless they are also sent them separately)

Partners who are also undergoing treatment at your clinic

In addition to their own appointments and medications, they will be able to see:

  • their partner's appointments

These appointments will be displayed with a PARTNER tag on the card in their treatment timeline in the app.

They will not be able to see:

  • their partner's medications
  • their partner's private conversations with clinic staff
  • any information (content) their partner receives not linked to their appointments
  • any documents their partner receives (unless they are also sent them separately)
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us